To do: Mason Jar Ideas

Mason jars have gotten a whole different meaning. No longer do you only use it to store jam, but  it has now become an accessory that brightens up any dull space. The uses have multiplied.

Here are a few of my favourite ideas to easily redecorate your space using mason jars.

Mason Jars Ideas

  1. Make a mason jar light
    Personally, this one is my favourite. I used my old lamp that stood next to my bedside table and followed the instructions to make my own light. I love it! It looks stylish and chic and it took only a few minutes to make.
  2. Serve lemonade
    A great idea for any event, is to serve drinks in a mason jar. On arrival each guest receives a jar which they can use throughout the whole event. Make use of name tags so that guests can know which jar is their’s.
  3. Light a candle
    I saw the cutest tutorial on how to make a candle inside of a mason jar. It’s a lovely idea for a gift, to say “Thank you” or “I love you” to someone special.
  4. Smell a flower
    The easiest way to breathe new life into a space, is by adding flowers to it. Pick a few flowers from your garden, add water, and voila! You have yourself feeling like a new person.

Have fun experimenting with mason jar ideas!

What are your thoughts?

